jump to navigation

JR is missing his assless chaps. August 4, 2008

Posted by Alichat in Life.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I had to watch my mother’s dogs this weekend.  She has two Jack Russell terriers, a miniature schnauzer, and a chocolate lab teen puppy…..which is to say, he’s 60 lbs of chocolate dufus-ness….cute but still at that Tweedledum stage.  So, I’m trying to calm the chaos after adding my terrier and Lab/German Shepherd mix to the brood.  I notice that mom’s Schnauzer, JR, is looking a little unkempt and disheveled.  He’s also looking pretty thin.  I can’t quite put my finger on it, but it’s bugging me.  It’s not until the next morning, as I’m cleaning up a poop present from Tweedledum, that I figure it out.   JR is missing his assless chaps!!!  JR is a salt & pepper Schnauzer.  All the hair on the top of his body is shaved to about an inch in length, and then the hair on his legs is fluffy and about 2 1/2 to 3 inches in length.  Thus giving him the appearance of wearing assless chaps, which always made me giggle.  I’d post a picture, but I can’t find one where he’s standing.  but I did find this one online…..the chaps aren’t as high up his legs or as fluffy as JR’s, but you get the idea. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

