jump to navigation

Nooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 15, 2008

Posted by Alichat in Movies.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Warner Bros just announced TODAY that the movie, Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, is being pushed back…..BACK?!?! ……..from November of this year to July 17, 2009!  I have to wait another 8 months for the film?!?!  Entertainment Weekly just made the announcement, with a bit of irony, as they only released their Fall Movie Preview edition today and Mr. Potter is squarely on the front!

I guess the upside is I now have more time to reread the book! 

http://hollywoodinsider.ew.com/2008/08/news-flash-harr.html?xid=partner-cnn-todayslatest-20080814-%27Harry+Potter%27+bumped+to+July+%2709

Comments»

1. meresquared - August 15, 2008

I am personally in mourning over this….saw it last night and I think I cried a little….I think they should still let you and I see it in Nov since it was originally suppose to be released the week before my birthday… 😦

2. meresquared - August 17, 2008

ok so just saw an article this morning saying that the real reason behind the delay was that potter is doing his play again and at the same time of the release and that wb didn’t want the comparison of potter playing with his wands. either way….still very sad


Leave a Reply

